Collected Poems 1936-1976

Collected Poems 1936-1976

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Gathered here in their entirety are the seven previous volumes of Robert Francis poetry -- Stand with Me Here, Valhalla and Other Poems, The Sound I Listened For, The Face against the Glass, The Orb Weaver, Come Out into the Sun, and Like Ghosts of Eagles -- together with a group of recent poems, many not previously published but qsavedq to end this volume on a note of newness. Because the original seven volumes are kept in chronological order, the reader can follow the author's journey from his quiet early work to poetry of greater color, warmth, vitality, vivacity, and sportiveness; and can note just when and where Francis' style becomes more and more diversified, with word-count, fragmented surface, and the celebration of words themselves. The book is graced with eight wood engravings by Wang Hui-Ming.Dolphin. In mythology the restraint shown by dolphins Is praiseworthy. Foregoing the preposterous they are Content with only a little more than Truth. They do what actual-factual dolphins Have been known to do in times Past or times present:anbsp;...

Title:Collected Poems 1936-1976
Author: Robert Francis
Publisher:Univ of Massachusetts Press - 1985-10-01

You must register with us as either a Registered User before you can Download this Book. You'll be greeted by a simple sign-up page.

Once you have finished the sign-up process, you will be redirected to your download Book page.

How it works:
  • 1. Register a free 1 month Trial Account.
  • 2. Download as many books as you like (Personal use)
  • 3. Cancel the membership at any time if not satisfied.

Click button below to register and download Ebook
Privacy Policy | Contact | DMCA